High School Coach of the Year

The North Carolina Tennis Association annually gives a North Carolina High School Tennis Coach of the Year Award in honor of former coach Ron Lee.   The deadline for nominations is Monday, August 31, 2011.   Applications are available at


Year Coach School
2000 Jeff Holcomb Wilmington Hoggard 
2001 Linda Collins Charlotte Myers Park
2002 Luke Vail Charles B. Aycock
2003  Lindsey Linker  East Chapel Hill 
2004  Jim Sheehan  Swansboro 
2005 Calvin Davis  Charlotte Country Day 
2006  Zachary Crutchfield  Ragsdale 
  Donald Clark  Greene Central 
2007  Allen Hornthal  Edenton Holmes 
2008  Denny Wesney, Jr.  Southwest Guilford 
  Ryan Harper  Providence Day School 
2009 Beverly Blalock Cape Fear Academy
2010 Jerry Porter         Asheville
  Lynn Ward Roxboro Person
2011 Ken Hazen Charlotte Catholic
2012 Ken Stewart Wakefield
2013 Andrew Tuttle     Cardinal Gibbons
2014 Joe Mesiano Raleigh Sanderson
2015 Michael Bowen  Wilmington Hoggard
2016 Cassie Causey Cape Fear Academy
  Lauren Isenhour Cape Fear Academy
2017 Ed Flynn Charlotte Myers Park High School



Search site

© 2010 All rights reserved.

Powered by Webnode